Previous Award Winners

And the winners of our 24th MiniFest produced in January 2017 are:

  • Best Playwright:  James Hutchison for Death and the Psychiatrist
  • Runner-up Best Playwright:  Michael Pisaturo for Paper Planes
  • Best Actor in a Male Role:  Lewis Coverdale (Chandler) in Paper Planes
  • Best Actor in a Female Role - Madeline Cox (Stella) in Paper Planes
  • Best Director:  Robin Moir for The First Last Time
  • Best Design/Set:  The First Last Time
  • Best Overall Production: Paper Planes
  • Runner-up Best Overall Production:  The First Last Time
    • As voted upon by the actors and backstage crew:
      Best Stage Manager:  Amelia George
      Best Techie:  Rowena Martin

And the winners of our 23rd MiniFest produced in April 2016 are:

  • Best Director:  Jenna Newcomb Fish Tank
  • Best Male Actor:  Colin Mcguire Fish Tank
  • Best Female Actor: Anna VanHoof Rise and Fall
  • Best Play:  Rise and Fall
  • Best Stage Manager:  Andrea Switzer
  • Best Techie:  Kira Awrey

And the winners of our 22nd MiniFest produced in January 2015 are:

  • Best Play:  For Unto Us by Stephen Kaplan, directed by Charissa Sanche
  • Best Female Actor:  Katie Chevel, as Gil in Sleeves
  • Best Male Actor:  Steve Roberts, as Joseph in For Unto Us
  • Best Director:  Kaitlin Ead, If I Were a Man
  • Best Set:  For Unto Us